Christ Church Societies

Sports

Get in touch with any of the Captains below by emailing them using the contact details below or joining the respective facebook groups. If there's a sports team you don't see on the page, but you would like to start one, just email our sports reps! To book any sports pitches or punts, click here. For any more sports related questions please email thomas.douglas@chch.ox.ac.uk 

Christ Church Boat Club

Click the link above for more information.

Rugby

Women’s Captain: TBC

Women's Facebook group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/2405993702787550

Men’s Captain: Jack Cobb & Sam Fineman

Men's Facebook group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/2353811721499461

Contact Details: jack.cobb@chch.ox.ac.uk / sam.fineman@chch.ox.ac.uk

Football

Women's Captain: TBC

Contact Details: laura.wilson@chch.ox.ac.uk

Men’s 1st XI Captain: Will Hawkins

Contact Details: william.hawkins@chch.ox.ac.uk

Men's 2nd XI Captain: Tom Packer

Contact Details: thomas.packer@chch.ox.ac.uk

 

Netball

Mixed Captain: Katie Tootill

Contact Details: katie.tootill@chch.ox.ac.uk

Hockey

Women's Captain: Tara Franzini

Contact Details: tara.franzini@chch.ox.ac.uk

Men's Captain: Jack Barker

Contact Details: jack.barker@chch.ox.ac.uk

  

Frisbee

Mixed team with St. Catz and Corpus Christi, contact sports reps for more details

 

Tennis 

Captain: TBC (Organised in Trinity)

Facebook group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/696196130898140/

Basketball

Captain: Shola Adesina

Contact Details: olushola.adesina@chch.ox.ac.uk

 

Cricket

ChCh Warrigals Cricket Club Captain: Jamie Abbott

Contact Details: jamie.abbott@chch.ox.ac.uk

Men’s Captain: Thomas Aubury

Contact Details: thomas.aubury@chch.ox.ac.uk

 

Pool

Captain: Harvey Morris

Contact Details: harvey.morris@chch.ox.ac.uk

 

Squash

Captain: Zac Freij 

Contact Details: mounir.freij@chch.ox.ac.uk

Facebook group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/308358799545108/

Chess

Captain: Koushikk Ayyappan

Contact Details: koushikk.ayyappan@chch.ox.ac.uk

Music

Christ Church Music Society

Christ Church Music Society (CCMS) oversees an astonishing variety of recitals, concerts and other musical events and are dedicated to doing their best in giving everyone both in and out of college a chance to perform.

President: Annabel Sargent

Email:  ccmsoxford@gmail.com 

Facebook group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/204570566284061/

Christ Church College Choir

Email: chchcollegechoir@gmail.com

Christ Church Drama Society

For anyone interested in anything vaguely dramatic, whether that's watching, acting, backstage etc!

Facebook group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1846897108680990/

Academic Societies

Halford MacKinder Society - the Christ Church Geography Society

Mansfield Society - the Christ Church Law Society

Open to anyone in college interested in dinners, drinks and workshops with law firms.

Facebook group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1002784689771775/?hc_location=group

S.R. Gardiner History Society  - the Christ Church History Society

Other Societies

Christ Church Chess Club

Christ Church Christian Union

DSC_0320.jpeg
DSC_0273.jpeg
DSC_0441.jpeg
DSC_0280.jpg
62001545_2296316510445685_55151079035324
61041759_1054350474754962_40602405987648